On motion by Commissioner Larry Crumpton and seconded by Commissioner Andrew Montgomery, it is hereby ordered to approve consent agenda as follows: Minutes of August 24, 31 and September 7 and 14, 2021, invoices for September 16, 22, and 28, 2021, payroll for September 24, 2021, and monthly report for revenue and disbursements. Judge Lewis and all Commissioners voting "Aye". (See Volume Z-50, Page 726)

- a) Owner of property: The owner of the Improvements and Additions that would be subject to Tax Abatement is Hill Solar I, LLC, 1221 South Mopac Expy, Suite 225, Austin, TX 78746.
- b) Applicant for Abatement: Hill Solar I, LLC 121 South Mopac Expy, Suite 225, Austin, TX 78746.
- c) Hill County Reinvestment Zone 007 in unincorporated Hill County, Texas, The Reinvestment Zone is made up of leased parcels containing approximately 5,607 acres of land, with the zone delineated by the outer property lines of the outermost parcels. A depiction of the Reinvestment Zone is set out below.
- d) Property: parcels within Reinvestment Zone No. 007 to be leased by the Applicant for the project based on the needs and configuration of the project. Leasing operations in progress. Additional information on the property is available at the County Judge's Office.
- e) Improvements and Additions: Construction/installation of facilities and equipment for, and the operation of a maximum 400 MWac Solar electric generating system/facility and transmission equipment and lines.
- f) Capital Investment: Capital Investment is estimated to be over \$448,000,000.
- g) Taxable Value: The estimated Taxable Value is a minimum of \$340,000,000.

John Blaha (Land owner) spoke against the Tax Abatement with the same concerns he had in Open Forum. E.C. Rossen (Land Owner) spoke in favor of the Tax Abatement. Jaylynn Davis (Land Owner) spoke in favor of the Tax Abatement. Mark Parsons – Superintendent from Itasca ISD spoke in favor of the Tax Abatement.

Public Hearing closes on 9:21 A.M. on September 28, 2021.

On motion by Commissioner Martin Lake and seconded by Commissioner Andrew Montgomery, it is hereby ordered to approve Tax Abatement Agreement between Hill County, Texas and Hill Solar I, LLC. Judge Lewis and all Commissioners voting "Aye". (See Volume Z-50, Page 733)

On motion by Commissioner Andrew Montgomery and seconded by Commissioner Larry Crumpton, it is hereby ordered to approve Employee Wage/Status Changes as presented. Judge Lewis and all Commissioners voting "Aye". (See Volume Z-50, Page 751)

On motion by Commissioner Andrew Montgomery and seconded by Commissioner Martin Lake, it is hereby ordered to approve monthly report from fee offices. Judge Lewis and all Commissioners voting "Aye". (See Volume Z-50, Page 753)

On motion by Commissioner Larry Crumpton and seconded by Commissioner Andrew Montgomery, it is hereby ordered to approve Certification of Revenues from R & B Precinct #1 and Insurance Proceeds-Courthouse flood. Judge Lewis and all Commissioners voting "Aye". (See Volume Z-50, Page 778)

On motion by County Judge Justin Lewis and seconded by Commissioner Martin Lake, it is hereby ordered to approve Engagement Letter from Beyer & Company for outside audit. Judge Lewis and all Commissioners voting "Aye". (See Vol. Z-50, Page 784)

On motion by Commissioner Andrew Montgomery and seconded by Commissioner Larry Crumpton, it is hereby ordered to approve Hill County Workers Compensation Program Renewal. Judge Lewis and all Commissioners voting "Aye". (See Vol. Z-50, Page 791)

County Judge orders 5 minute recess until 9:40 A.M.

On motion by County Judge Justin Lewis and seconded by Commissioner Martin Lake, it is hereby ordered to approve Final Plat for J&J Subdivision. Judge Lewis and all Commissioners voting "Aye".

On motion by County Judge Justin Lewis and seconded by Commissioner Andrew Montgomery, it is hereby ordered to approve the Resolution and Application for the FY 2022 Formula Grant for the Texas Indigent Defense Commission. Judge Lewis and all Commissioners voting "Aye". (See Vol. Z-50, Page 808)

On motion by Commissioner Andrew Montgomery and seconded by Commissioner Martin Lake, it is hereby ordered to approve Cooperative Working Agreements between Hill County and each Independent School District within Hill County, TX. Judge Lewis and all Commissioners voting "Aye". (See Vol. Z-50, Page 816)

On motion by County Judge Justin Lewis and seconded by Commissioner Martin Lake, it is hereby ordered to approve Interlocal Agreement for Secure Short-Term Detention Services between Johnson County and Hill County. Judge Lewis and all Commissioners voting "Aye". (See Vol. Z-50, Page 829)

LET IT BE KNOWN at 10:00 A.M. - A public hearing was held regarding a road change on HCR 4411.

There was no public comment – Public hearing closed at 10:03 A.M.

On motion by Commissioner Andrew Montgomery and seconded by Commissioner Larry Crumpton, it is hereby ordered to approve to refinance Transport Vans and Tahoes with American National Leasing for the Hill County Sheriff's Department. Judge Lewis and all Commissioners voting "Aye". (See Vol. Z-50, Page 834)

On motion by Commissioner Scotty Hawkins and seconded by Commissioner Andrew Montgomery, it is hereby ordered to approve proposal for inspection service from RPS to inspect the new bridge over Brooken Creek on HCR 3206. Judge Lewis and all Commissioners voting "Aye". (See Vol. Z-50, Page 837)

On motion by Commissioner Martin Lake and seconded by Commissioner Andrew Montgomery, it is hereby ordered to approve proposal with Infinity Sound. Judge Lewis and all Commissioners voting "Aye". (See Vol. Z-50, Page 845)

On motion by Commissioner Larry Crumpton and seconded by Commissioner Martin Lake, it is hereby ordered to approve the Hill County Indigent Burial Policy to go into effect 10-01-2021. Judge Lewis and all Commissioners voting "Aye". (See Vol. Z-50, Page 850-1)

On motion by Commissioner Larry Crumpton and seconded by Commissioner Andrew Montgomery, it is hereby ordered to rescind court order #0170 from earlier in this meeting concerning approving J & J Subdivisions Final Plat. Judge Lewis and all Commissioners voting "Aye".

THE FOREGOING MINUTES OF THE COMMISSIONERS COURT OF HILL COUNTY WERE READ AND APPROVED OCTOBER 12, 2021.

ANDREW MONTGOMERY, PREC. #1

LARRY CRUMPTON, RREC. #2

SCOTTY HAWKINS, PREC. #3

MARTIN LAKE, PREC. #4

COUNTY CLERK NIGOLE TANNER

COUNTY JUDGE TO STIN LEWIS